Top 15 finalists for the Wooden Award announced


Frank Kaminsky is one of the 15 finalists for the Wooden Award. (USATSI)
Frank Kaminsky is one of the 15 finalists for the Wooden Award. (USATSI)

The top-15 finalists for the Wooden Award — annually given to the national player of the year — were announced this morning.

The award list — which is voted on by over 1,000 media members — features the two presumptive favorites for the award, Frank Kaminsky and Jahlil Okafor, as well as five other seniors, six juniors, a sophomore and one other freshmen.

The ACC leads the way with four finalists, followed by two each from the Big Ten, Big 12, SEC, WCC, MVC, along with one from the Pac-12

Here is the full list of finalists:

Ron Baker, junior, Wichita State

Malcolm Brogdon, junior, Virginia

Willie Cauley-Stein, junior, Kentucky

Rakeem Christmas, senior, Syracuse

Jerian Grant, senior, Notre Dame

Tyler Haws, senior, BYU

Buddy Hield, junior, Oklahoma

Frank Kaminsky, senior, Wisconsin

Georges Niang, junior, Iowa State

Jahlil Okafor, freshman, Duke

Bobby Portis, sophomore, Arkansas

D’Angelo Russell, freshman, Ohio State

Seth Tuttle, senior, Northern Iowa

Kyle Wiltjer, junior, Gonzaga

Delon Wright, senior, Utah

>> Want more college hoops? Top 25 (and one) | Bracketology


Source link

Leave a Comment