CBS/Turner announce channels, announcers for Final Four teamcasts


Kentucky gets Wildcats former player Rex Chapman as an analyst for its teamcast. (USATSI)

One of the cooler things about the CBS/Turner merger for NCAA Tournament broadcasts in recent years has been the teamcasts for every club during the Final Four.

You can watch Saturday’s doubleheader, which begins at 6:09 p.m. ET on TBS with Duke-Michigan State, or you can opt to watch TNT or truTV for broadcasts suited to your favorite team.

On Tuesday, CBS and Turner announced the channels and broadcast teams for this weekend. Pre-game coverage for the Final Four begins at 3 p.m. ET on CBS. Then teamcasts — officially known as “Team Stream Presented by Bleacher Report” — kick in.

“The inventive concept will continue to present the game with unprecedented local flavor including comprehensive team and player storylines, custom graphics, music, graphics and show packaging, additional cameras and team-centric replays, custom halftimes with school features and more,” according to the press release.

Here’s the schedule and roster of talent calling the games on TNT and truTV.

Duke, on TNT: Tom Werme, play-by-play; Alaa Abdelnaby, color; Chris Spatola, reporter.

Michigan State, on truTV: Brian Anderson, play-by-play; Mateen Cleaves, color; Shireen Saski, reporter.

Kentucky, on TNT: Dave Baker, play-by-play; Rex Chapman, color; Michael Eaves, reporter.

Wisconsin, on truTV: Wayne Larrivee, play-by-play; Mike Kelley, color; Phil Dawson, reporter.

All of these will be available to stream online and on mobile devices as well.


Source link

Leave a Comment